• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 lrock

lrock

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 20 January 2012 - 07:16 PM

Hello everyone.  I'm very new to this, only had my second oncologist appointment today.  Was diagnosed with CML.  My WBC were extremely high and that led my endocronogist to refer me over.  I had no idea this was even a possibility for me.  I don't know why, since I have thyroid problems and diabetes and high blood pressure.  I'm supposed to start Tisigna tomorrow morning and I'm nervous.  Introducing a new drug in with the other medications, what side effects I may have with it and things of that sort.  Any suggestions?   I'm 39, so I have a feeling I'll be dealing with this awhile.  Got another appointment next Friday for blood work and EKG.  Are all the steps this scary?  And, how do I deal with these feelings while trying to reassure everyone else, husband, mother, etc?  

Sorry for the 9 million questions, that's what I do...

Thanks for any responses in advance!

#2 HPL

HPL

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 20 January 2012 - 08:00 PM

Hi lrock,