• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Badger

Badger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 12:09 PM

Okay, I switched to Tasigna two weeks ago, felt better than I have in a couple years on Sprycel, and now my stinking lipase level is elevated (627), so my onc stopped my Tasigna for the next week.  Has anyone else run into this and actually overcome it after restarting Tasigna again?  I'm not a happy camper right now.

#2 annsher88

annsher88

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 01:24 PM

Hi Badger -- My personal opinion is to hang in there for a bit and go with it. I've switched my medication dosage/brand around, too, and my levels have ultimately stabilized. But again, I'm not a doctor, so I can't say for sure about your particular situation. I wish there was a way for an actual doc to chime in here and give his opinion...if anyone has a way for that to happen, let us both know!

#3 Trey

Trey

Advanced Member

• PS Beta Group
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,705 posts
  • LocationSan Antonio, Texas

Posted 30 May 2012 - 05:27 PM

High levels of lipase in the blood may show pancreas  stress, and less often liver stress.  Sometimes it is simply induced by a medication, and Tasigna causes this issue in some people.  Generally, unless you have abdominal pain caused by the pancreas along with the high lipase levels, it should be a short term problem.  Hopefully the break will fix it. 

http://www.buzzle.co...ase-levels.html

#4 janne

janne

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 07:41 PM