• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 luvmybees24

luvmybees24

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 05 March 2012 - 11:22 AM

I swear this country needs to get their crap together. I have NO medical coverage. I am an unemployed teacher and applied for Medicaid back in December. I finally had my meeting today and they said their doctors have to deem me disabled in order for me to get it since I am 35 and have no children. Thankfully my oncologist says I AM disabled because of the bone pain and low immunity. I just hope I get approved. This whole CML thing has been a nightmare! Why can't we have universal health care? If I could I'd go get pregnant just for the stinkin' Medicaid!

#2 NotJack?

NotJack?

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 March 2012 - 07:45 PM

It makes no sense not to go universal.  It would be cheaper, and cover everyone.  The only reason that I see for it not happening is the insurance lobby, and the politicians that they buy.  Campaign finance reform is the only way for this country to go back to the people.  If they can't be bought, they will do the right thing.  Sorry you have to go through this, Jack

Jack

#3 susantheresa

susantheresa

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 08:17 AM